Ranking Member Scott Welcomes Democratic Committee Members for the 118th Congress

WASHINGTON – Ranking Member Robert C. “Bobby” Scott (VA-03) released the following statement after Democratic Leader Hakeem Jeffries announced that the House Democratic Caucus unanimously affirmed the recommendations of the Steering and Policy Committee for Members to serve on the Committee on Education and the Workforce. 

“The Committee’s Democratic Members reflect a broad cross-section of America.  They include educators, labor advocates, parents, business owners, and civil rights leaders.  The expertise and experience they bring to this Committee will continue to be invaluable in our efforts to build an America where everyone can succeed. And, importantly, they will help protect the progress we made over the past two years from House Republicans’ extreme agenda.  I look forward to getting into some ‘good trouble’ with my colleagues on behalf of the American people.”

The recommendations for the Democratic Members to serve on the Committee on Education and the Workforce for the 118th Congress are:

  • Rep. Robert C. “Bobby” Scott (VA-03)
  • Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)
  • Rep. Joe Courtney (CT-02)
  • Rep. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (NMI-At Large)
  • Rep. Frederica S. Wilson (FL-24)
  • Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)
  • Rep. Mark Takano (CA-39)
  • Rep. Alma S. Adams (NC-12)
  • Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (CA-10)
  • Rep. Donald Norcross (NJ-01)
  • Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)
  • Rep. Susan Wild (PA-07)
  • Rep. Lucy McBath (GA-07)
  • Rep. Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
  • Rep. Ilhan Omar (MN-05)
  • Rep. Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  • Rep. Teresa Leger Fernández (NM-03)
  • Rep. Kathy E. Manning (NC-06)
  • Rep. Frank J. Mrvan (IN-01)
  • Rep. Jamaal Bowman (NY-16)



Press Contact

Democratic Press Office, 202-226-0853