Subcommittee Hearing

Supplanting the Law and Local Education Authority Through Regulatory Fiat

Subcommittee: Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education Subcommittee Date: Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Washington D.C. 20515, 2175 Rayburn House Office Building


Watch Now

Member Statements

  1.  Marcia L. Fudge (Democrat - Ohio)


  1. Mr. Scott Sargrad
    Managing Director, K-12 Education Policy
    Center for American Progress
    Washington , D.C.
  2. Dr. Nora Gordon
    Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Georgetown University
    Washington , D.C.
  3. Dr. Steve Canavero
    Superintendent of Public Instruction
    Nevada Department of Education
    Carson City , Nevada
  4. Mr. Ryan Owens
    Executive Director
    Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration
    Oklahoma City , OK