Subcommittee Hearing

"School Choice: Expanding Educational Freedom for All"

Subcommittee: Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education Subcommittee Date: Tuesday, April 18, 2023 Time: 10:15 AM Location: 2175 Rayburn House Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Suzanne Bonamici (Democrat - Oregon)


  1. Mrs. Denisha Allen
    Senior Fellow
    American Federation for Children
    Jacksonville, FL
  2. Dr. Lindsey Burke, Ph.D.
    Director, Center for Education Policy
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington, D.C.
  3. The Honorable Luke Messer
    President of Invest in Education
    Former Member of Congress
    Washington, D.C.
  4. Mr. Derek Black
    Professor of Law and Director of the Constitutional Law Center
    University of South Carolina School of Law
    Columbia, SC
  5. The Honorable Adrian Smith (NE-03)
    U.S. House of Representatives
    Washington, D.C.