Subcommittee Hearing

"Diversity of Thought: Protecting Free Speech on College Campuses"

Subcommittee: Higher Education and Workforce Development Subcommittee Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2023 Time: 10:15 AM Location: 2175 Rayburn House Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member  Frederica S. Wilson (Democrat - Florida)
  2. Ranking Member Robert C. "Bobby" Scott (Democrat - Virginia)


  1. Ms. Suzanne Nossel
    Chief Executive Officer
    PEN America
    New York, NY
  2. Mr. Josiah Joner
    Executive Editor
    The Stanford Review
    Stanford, CA
  3. Ms. Ilya Shapiro
    Director of Constitutional Studies
    Manhattan Institute
    Washington, D.C.
  4. Ms. Cherise Trump
    Executive Director
    Speech First
    Washington, D.C.