Subcommittee Hearing

"Classrooms in Crisis: Examining the Inappropriate Use of Seclusion and Restraint Practices."

Subcommittee: Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education Subcommittee Date: Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Washington, D.C. 20515 2175 Rayburn House Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (Democrat - Northern Mariana Islands)


  1. Mr. George Sugai, Ph.D.
    Professor and Carole J. Neag Endowed Chair
    Neag School of Education, University of Connecticut
    Storrs , Connecticut
  2. Mrs. Renee Smith
    Coventry , Rhode Island
  3. Ms. Jacqueline Nowicki
    Director of Education Workforce and Income Security
    Government Accountability Office (GAO)
    Washington , D.C.
  4. Ms. Allison Sutton, M.Ed
    Special Education Teacher
    Wichita Public Schools (USD 259)
    Wichita , Kansas