

### **Members**

#### EDLABOR.HOUSE.GOV

The Hon. Robert C. "Bobby" Scott ● Chairman



# Robert C. "Bobby" Scott (VA-03), Chairman MAJORITY (28)

Susan A. Davis (CA-53)

Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-03)

Joe Courtney (CT-02)

Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11)

Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (MP-at-Large)

Frederica S. Wilson (FL-24)

Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)

Mark Takano (CA-41)

Alma S. Adams (NC-12)

Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11)

Donald Norcross (NJ-01)

Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)

Joseph D. Morelle (NY-25)

Susan Wild (PA-07)

Josh Harder (CA-10)

Lucy McBath (GA-06)

Kim Schrier (WA-08)

Lauren Underwood (IL-14)

Jahana Hayes (CT-05)

Donna E. Shalala (FL-27)

Andy Levin (MI-09)\*

Ilhan Omar (MN-05)

David J. Trone (MD-06)

Haley M. Stevens (MI-11)

Susie Lee (NV-03)

Lori Trahan (MA-03)

Joaquin Castro (TX-20)



### Virginia Foxx (NC-05), Ranking Member MINORITY (22)

David P. Roe (TN-01)

Glenn Thompson (PA-15)

Tim Walberg (MI-07)

Brett Guthrie (KY-02)

Bradley Byrne (AL-01)

Glenn Grothman (WI-06)

Elise M. Stefanik (NY-21)

Rick W. Allen (GA-12)

Francis Rooney (FL-19)

Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)

Jim Banks (IN-03)

Mark Walker (NC-06)

James Comer (KY-01)

Ben Cline (VA-06)

Russ Fulcher (ID-01)

Van Taylor (TX-03)

Steven C. Watkins, Jr. (KS-02)

Ron Wright (TX-06)

Daniel Meuser (PA-09)

William R. Timmons, IV (SC-04)

Dusty Johnson (SD-at-Large)

### Subcommittee on Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education

Education from early learning through the high school level, including but not limited to early care and education programs such as the *Head Start Act* and the *Child Care and Development Block Grant Act*, special education, and homeless and migrant education; overseas dependent schools; career and technical education; school climate and safety, including alcohol and drug abuse prevention; educational equity, including facilities; educational research and improvement, including the Institute of Education Sciences; and pre-service and inservice teacher professional development, including Title II of the *Elementary and Secondary Education Act* and Title II of the *Higher Education Act*.



### Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan, Chair MAJORITY (8)

Kim Schrier
Jahana Hayes
Donna E. Shalala
Susan A. Davis
Frederica S. Wilson
Mark DeSaulnier
Joseph D. Morelle



# Rick W. Allen, Ranking Member MINORITY (5)

Glenn Thompson Glenn Grothman Van Taylor William R. Timmons, IV

#### **Subcommittee on Higher Education and Workforce Investment**

Education and workforce development beyond the high school level, including but not limited to higher education generally, postsecondary student assistance and employment services, and the *Higher Education Act*, including campus safety and climate; adult education; postsecondary career and technical education, apprenticeship programs, and workforce development, including but not limited to the *Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act*, vocational rehabilitation, and workforce development programs from immigration fees; programs related to the arts and humanities, museum and library services, and arts and artifacts indemnity; science and technology programs; and domestic volunteer programs and national service programs, including the Corporation for National and Community Service.



# Susan A. Davis, Chair MAJORITY (16)

Joe Courtney
Mark Takano
Pramila Jayapal
Josh Harder
Andy Levin
Ilhan Omar
David J. Trone
Susie Lee
Lori Trahan
Joaquin Castro
Raúl M. Grijalva
Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan
Suzanne Bonamici
Alma S. Adams

**Donald Norcross** 



# Lloyd Smucker, Ranking Member MINORITY (12)

Brett Guthrie
Glenn Grothman
Elise M. Stefanik
Jim Banks
Mark Walker
James Comer
Ben Cline
Russ Fulcher
Steven C. Watkins, Jr.
Daniel Meuser
William R. Timmons, IV

#### Subcommittee on Health, Employment, Labor and Pensions

Matters dealing with relationships between employers and employees, including but not limited to the *National Labor Relations Act*, the *Labor-Management Relations Act*, and the *Labor-Management Reporting and Disclosure Act*; the Bureau of Labor Statistics; and employment-related health and retirement security, including but not limited to pension, health, other employee benefits, and the *Employee Retirement Income Security Act*.



# Frederica S. Wilson, Chair MAJORITY (14)

Donald Norcross
Joseph D. Morelle
Susan Wild
Lucy McBath
Lauren Underwood
Haley M. Stevens
Joe Courtney
Marcia L. Fudge
Josh Harder
Donna E. Shalala
Andy Levin
Lori Trahan
(VACANT)



### Tim Walberg, Ranking Member MINORITY (11)

David P. Roe
Rick W. Allen
Francis Rooney
Jim Banks
Russ Fulcher
Van Taylor
Steven C. Watkins, Jr.
Ron Wright
Daniel Meuser
Dusty Johnson

#### **Subcommittee on Workforce Protections**

Wages and hours of workers, including but not limited to the *Davis-Bacon Act*, the *Walsh-Healey Act*, the *Service Contract Act*, and the *Fair Labor Standards Act*; workers' compensation, including but not limited to the *Federal Employees' Compensation Act*, the *Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Act*, and the *Black Lung Benefits Act*; the *Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act*; the *Family and Medical Leave Act*; the *Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act*; the *Employee Polygraph Protection Act of 1988*; trade, international labor rights, and immigration issues as they affect employers and workers; and workers' safety and health, including but not limited to occupational safety and health, mine safety and health, and migrant and agricultural worker safety and health.



Alma S. Adams, Chair MAJORITY (8)

Mark DeSaulnier Mark Takano Pramila Jayapal Susan Wild Lucy McBath Ilhan Omar Haley M. Stevens



Bradley Byrne, Ranking Member MINORITY (5)

Francis Rooney Mark Walker Ben Cline Ron Wright

#### **Subcommittee on Civil Rights and Human Services**

Matters relating to equal employment opportunities and civil rights generally; welfare reform programs, including but not limited to work incentive programs and welfare-to-work requirements; poverty and human services programs, including but not limited to the *Community Services Block Grant Act* and the *Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program; the Native American Programs Act*; school lunch and child nutrition programs; matters dealing with programs and services for the elderly, including but not limited to nutrition programs and the *Older Americans Act*; adolescent development programs, including but not limited to those providing for the care and treatment of certain at-risk youth such as the *Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Act* and *the Runaway and Homeless Youth Act*; and matters dealing with child abuse and domestic violence, including but not limited to the *Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act* and child adoption.



Suzanne Bonamici, Chair MAJORITY (7)

Raúl M. Grijalva Marcia L. Fudge Kim Schrier Jahana Hayes David J. Trone Susie Lee



James Comer, Ranking Member
MINORITY (4)

Glenn Thompson Elise M. Stefanik Dusty Johnson