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American Rescue Plan:  
Family Violence and Child Abuse Prevention Funding Estimates 

 
The FY21 Budget Reconciliation provides critical support to protect the health and well-being of children, 
families and survivors of domestic and gender-based violence. The bill: 

• Helps prevent and respond to child abuse and neglect by providing $350 million for the Child Abuse 
Prevention and Treatment Act (CAPTA). 

• Strengthens our response to domestic and gender-based violence by providing $450 million in support for 
survivors, including funding for rape crisis centers and  programs to support survivors of color under the 
Family Violence Prevention and Services Act (FVPSA). 

 

State-by-State Family Violence and Child Abuse Prevention Funding Estimates  
under FY21 Budget Reconciliation 

State 
Family Violence 

Prevention & Services 
Child Abuse, Prevention 

& Treatment State Grants 
Child Abuse  

Prevention Funds 

Alabama $1,725,887 $1,476,033 $3,653,181 

Alaska $256,403 $244,105 $604,160 

Arizona $2,602,543 $2,224,597 $5,505,877 

Arkansas $1,062,746 $949,597 $2,350,252 

California $13,805,632 $12,063,502 $29,857,167 

Colorado $2,036,656 $1,708,243 $4,227,902 

Connecticut $1,247,374 $986,602 $2,441,841 

Delaware $346,055 $276,098 $683,342 

District of Columbia $249,971 $173,830 $430,229 

Florida $7,621,457 $5,736,910 $14,198,853 

Georgia $3,755,798 $3,395,929 $8,404,925 

Hawaii $493,410 $406,701 $1,006,585 

Idaho $640,663 $607,880 $1,504,503 

Illinois $4,414,206 $3,821,789 $9,458,927 

Indiana $2,368,833 $2,126,590 $5,263,311 
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State 
Family Violence 

Prevention & Services 
Child Abuse, Prevention & 

Treatment State Grants 
Child Abuse  

Prevention Funds 

Iowa $1,109,400 $985,790 $2,439,830 
Kansas $1,021,816 $949,725 $2,350,571 

Kentucky $1,570,086 $1,360,160 $3,366,396 

Louisiana $1,629,024 $1,475,116 $3,650,912 

Maine $473,469 $337,496 $835,303 

Maryland $2,123,654 $1,810,191 $4,480,223 
Massachusetts $2,417,445 $1,834,757 $4,541,024 

Michigan $3,495,080 $2,907,744 $7,196,667 

Minnesota $1,983,922 $1,767,428 $4,374,384 

Mississippi $1,040,395  $947,465 $2,344,975 

Missouri $2,157,230 $1,858,878 $4,600,724 
Montana $378,938 $310,026 $767,315 

Nebraska $679,462 $645,683 $1,598,066 

Nevada $1,100,527 $939,403 $2,325,022 

New Hampshire $479,127 $346,191 $856,823 

New Jersey $3,114,878 $2,629,228 $6,507,339 

New Mexico $738,646 $645,363 $1,597,274 
New York $6,781,038 $5,463,446 $13,522,029 

North Carolina $3,717,506 $3,120,382 $7,722,946 

North Dakota $268,379 $244,360 $604,791 
Ohio $4,100,588 $3,496,480 $8,653,789 

Oklahoma $1,395,984 $1,291,488 $3,196,434 
Oregon $1,487,415 $1,175,289 $2,908,840 

Pennsylvania $4,482,843 $3,573,237 $8,843,761 

Puerto Rico $1,119,967 $776,776 $1,922,520 
Rhode Island $370,714 $277,350 $686,440 

South Carolina $1,829,867 $1,507,060 $3,729,974 

South Dakota $313,059 $294,447 $728,756 

Tennessee $2,415,081 $2,048,031 $5,068,877 

Texas $10,296,257 $10,036,113 $24,839,379 

Utah $1,139,670 $1,262,933 $3,125,760 

Vermont $218,596 $154,621 $382,687 
Virginia $3,012,546 $2,523,805 $6,246,418 

Washington $2,698,003 $2,255,554 $5,582,495 
West Virginia $625,891 $487,669 $1,206,980 

Wisconsin $2,045,401 $1,717,843 $4,251,661 

Wyoming $204,211 $181,379 $448,913 
American Samoa $146,563 $31,825 $78,766 

Guam $ 146,563 $70,949 $175,599 

N. Mariana Islands $ 146,563 $23,259 $57,565 

Virgin Islands $ 146,563 $36,654 $90,720 
 


